Miriam DalliThe Chair of the Coalition for Mental Health and Wellbeing in 2014-2019 was MEP Miriam Dalli. 

Miriam Dalli was elected to the European Parliament in May 2014. In the 8th European Parliament term, she served as a full member on the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety and on the Delegation for relations with the Maghreb countries and the Arab Maghreb Union. She was a substitute member on the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy, the Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs, the Committee on Petitions and Delegation to the EU-Armenia, EU-Azerbaijan and EU-Georgia Parliamentary Cooperation. She remained a highly active member of the LGBTI, Children’s rights and Youth Integroups and Co-Chair of the Intergroup on Climate Change, Biodiversity and Sustainable Development. MEP Dalli is also an Ambassador against Depression and one of the Richmond Foundation’s Mental Health Ambassadors. Please find Miriam Dalli MEP full biography here : http://miriamdalli.com/

Members of the MHE Coalition for Mental Health and Wellbeing (2014-2019):

Tomáš Zdechovský, EPP, Czech Republic

Rory Palmer, S&D, United Kingdom

Deirdre Clune, EPP, Ireland

Julie Ward, S&D, United Kingdom

Elżbieta Łukacijewska, EPP, Poland

Marian Harkin, ALDE, Ireland

Helga Stevens, ECR, Belgium

Sirpa Pietikäinen, EPP, Finland

Cecilia Wikström, ALDE, Sweden

Ádám Kósa, EPP, Hungary

Mairead McGuinness, EPP, Ireland